05.03.07

Spurs and Suns clinch; can Rockets and Warriors do the same?

Posted in Basketball at 5:28 am by Nicole

I’m salivating over the possibility of a Rockets-Warriors second round just because I used to live in the Bay Area and it would be really fabulous to get back there for a visit…But seriously, it’s about time the Western Conference got teams advancing into the second round of play. San Antonio and Phoenix played wonderfully last night to advance, both 4-1, against the Nuggets and Lakers, respectively. The CSB is in Salt Lake City for Game 6 of the Rockets-Jazz series and it’s going to be great. This has been a home-court series through and through – Houston just couldn’t get its game on when they were here last week for Games 3 and 4, and then finally in Houston for Game 5, it looked like the visiting team might just pull off a win…but the Rockets pulled through (Yao made two critical free throws down the stretch to seal the victory).

Game tonight is at 6 p.m. Mountain time…that’s 8 p.m. Eastern U.S. time and Friday 8 a.m. in China.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.